Applicable taxonomy versions
On this page, the PRH maintains a list showing the taxonomy version applicable during each reporting period and its entry point specification that each company must apply during that period. The applicable entry point specification varies depending on the reporting company's company form.
The PRH issues a decision on the applicable SBR taxonomy version for each reporting period. Read more about the PRH's decision.
The Commission adopts a decision on the applicable version of the ESEF taxonomy as a Delegated Regulation (RTS on ESEF). The PRH updates the applicable taxonomy version to the table on this page in compliance with the Regulation. Read about the annually updated Delegated Regulation on RTS on ESEF at the Eur-Lex websiteAvautuu uuteen välilehteen
The IFRS Foundation may provide guidance on the applicable version of the IFRS Taxonomy. The PRH confirms in its instructions the IFRS taxonomy version to be followed in each reporting period.
Main rule for selecting the correct taxonomy
To produce structured financial statements, the national SBR taxonomy or the IFRS taxonomy should be applied in IXBRL reporting, depending on if the company applies national accounting standards or international IFRS standards when drawing up its financial statements. Listed companies apply the ESEF taxonomy when preparing consolidated financial statements.
Entry point version applied to consolidated figures in financial statements
The following tables indicate the reporting taxonomy applied to consolidated figures in financial statements and its entry point specification for each reporting period by company form.
Financial periods starting between 1 January 2024 and 31 December 2024
Company form | Taxonomy name | Applicable specifications |
|---|---|---|
Public limited company (publicly listed) | ESEF taxonomy | ESEF 2024: https://www.esma.europa.eu/taxonomy/2022-03-24/esef_cor.xsd https://www.esma.europa.eu/taxonomy/2022-03-24/esef_all.xsd |
Public limited company (not publicly listed), Limited liability company, European company, Cooperative | IFRS taxonomy | Not in use |
Public limited company (not publicly listed), Limited liability company, Cooperative, European company | SBR taxonomy | SBR-DPM-2022-09-30: http://www.valtiokonttori.fi/fi/fr/xbrl/crr/fws/oytp/kpl-2016-12/2022-09-30/mod/oytp_gaap_con.xsd |
Mutual insurance company, Limited liability insurance company, Public limited liability insurance company, Local mutual insurance association | Not specified | |
Cooperative bank, Savings bank, Mortgage society | Not specified |
Financial periods starting between 1 January 2025 and 31 December 2025
Company form | Taxonomy name | Applicable specifications |
|---|---|---|
Public limited company (publicly listed) | ESEF taxonomy | ESEF 2024: https://www.esma.europa.eu/taxonomy/2022-03-24/esef_cor.xsd https://www.esma.europa.eu/taxonomy/2022-03-24/esef_all.xsd |
Public limited company (not publicly listed), Limited liability company, European company, Cooperative | IFRS taxonomy | IFRS 2025: All entry points |
Public limited company (not publicly listed), Limited liability company, Cooperative, European company | SBR taxonomy | SBR-DPM-2022-09-30: http://www.valtiokonttori.fi/fi/fr/xbrl/crr/fws/oytp/kpl-2016-12/2022-09-30/mod/oytp_gaap_con.xsd |
Mutual insurance company, Limited liability insurance company, Public limited liability insurance company, Local mutual insurance association | Not specified | |
Cooperative bank, Savings bank, Mortgage society | Not specified |
Financial periods starting between 1 January 2026 and 31 December 2026
Company form | Taxonomy name | Applicable specifications |
|---|---|---|
Public limited company (publicly listed) | ESEF taxonomy | ESEF 2025: https://www.esma.europa.eu/taxonomy/2025-03-27/esef_cor.xsd |
Public limited company (not publicly listed), Limited liability company, European company, Cooperative | IFRS taxonomy | IFRS 2025: All entry points |
Public limited company (not publicly listed), Limited liability company, Cooperative, European company | SBR taxonomy | SBR-DPM-2025-12-31_fix_2026-02-19: http://www.valtiokonttori.fi/fi/fr/xbrl/crr/fws/oytp/kpl-2016-12/2025-10-16/mod/oytp_gaap_con.xsd |
Mutual insurance company, Limited liability insurance company, Public limited liability insurance company, Local mutual insurance association | SBR-DPM-2025-12-31_fix_2026-02-19: http://www.valtiokonttori.fi/fi/fr/xbrl/crr/fws/vytp/stmtpa_2016/2025-10-16/mod/vytp_con.xsd | |
Cooperative bank, Savings bank, Mortgage society | SBR-DPM-2025-12-31_fix_2026-02-19: http://www.valtiokonttori.fi/fi/fr/xbrl/crr/fws/lstp/tiltoia_2018/2025-10-16/mod/lstp_con.xsd |
Entry point version applied to an individual company's financial statements
The following tables indicate the reporting taxonomy applied to an individual company's financial statements and its entry point specification for each reporting period by company form.
Financial periods starting between 1 January 2024 and 31 December 2024
Company form | Taxonomy name | Applicable specifications |
|---|---|---|
Public limited liability company, Limited liability company, European company, Cooperative | IFRS taxonomy | Not in use |
Public limited liability company, Limited liability company, Cooperative, European company | SBR taxonomy | SBR-DPM-2022-09-30: http://www.valtiokonttori.fi/fi/fr/xbrl/crr/fws/oytp/kpl-2016-12/2022-09-30/mod/oytp_gaap_ind.xsd |
Mutual insurance company, Limited liability insurance company, Public limited liability insurance company, Local mutual insurance association | Not specified | |
Cooperative bank, Savings bank, Mortgage society | Not specified |
Financial periods starting between 1 January 2025 and 31 December 2025
Company form | Taxonomy name | Applicable specifications |
|---|---|---|
Public limited liability company, Limited liability company, European company, Cooperative | IFRS taxonomy | IFRS 2025: All entry points |
Public limited liability company, Limited liability company, Cooperative, European company | SBR taxonomy | SBR-DPM-2022-09-30: http://www.valtiokonttori.fi/fi/fr/xbrl/crr/fws/oytp/kpl-2016-12/2022-09-30/mod/oytp_gaap_ind.xsd |
Mutual insurance company, Limited liability insurance company, Public limited liability insurance company, Local mutual insurance association | Not specified | |
Cooperative bank, Savings bank, Mortgage society | Not specified |
Financial periods starting between 1 January 2026 and 31 December 2026
Company form | Taxonomy name | Applicable specifications |
|---|---|---|
Public limited liability company, Limited liability company, European company, Cooperative | IFRS taxonomy | IFRS 2025: All entry points |
Public limited liability company, Limited liability company, Cooperative, European company | SBR taxonomy | SBR-DPM-2025-12-31_fix_2026-02-19: http://www.valtiokonttori.fi/fi/fr/xbrl/crr/fws/oytp/kpl-2016-12/2025-10-16/mod/oytp_gaap_ind.xsd |
Mutual insurance company, Limited liability insurance company, Public limited liability insurance company, Local mutual insurance association | SBR-DPM-2025-12-31_fix_2026-02-19: http://www.valtiokonttori.fi/fi/fr/xbrl/crr/fws/vytp/stmtpa_2016/2025-10-16/mod/vytp_ind.xsd | |
Cooperative bank, Savings bank, Mortgage society | SBR-DPM-2025-12-31_fix_2026-02-19: http://www.valtiokonttori.fi/fi/fr/xbrl/crr/fws/lstp/tiltoia_2018/2025-10-16/mod/lstp_ind.xsd |
PRH receiving API
The PRH receiving API supports the up-to-date taxonomy versions. An effort is made to add any new versions to the test API as soon as possible after their release, enabling API users to test them. A separate query can be used to retrieve information on the company forms and taxonomy versions that the API supports at that time.
Ask more:
digitilinpaatos@prh.fi