The Finnish Patent and Registration Office (PRH) comes under the administrative branch of the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment. The Enterprises and Corporations result area is responsible for the Trade Register and enterprise mortgages, as well as affairs relating to the Register of Associations, the Register of Religious Communities and the Register of Foundations. The Patents and Trademarks result area is in charge of patents, utility models and layout-designs of integrated circuits, as well as trademarks and design rights.

Management Group

Members of the group


  • Mr Antti Riivari, Director General

Vice Chair

  • Mr Eero Mantere, Deputy Director General

Ordinary members

  • Ms Liisa Räsänen, Director, Enterprises and Corporations
  • Mr Jorma Hanski, Director, Patents and Trademarks
  • Ms Riikka Harjula, Director, Auditor Oversight
  • Mr Pekka Heikkinen, Head of Finance
  • Ms Nina Haavisto, Head of Human Resources
  • Mr Timo Junnonen, Chief Information Officer (CIO)
  • Ms Anna Lauttamus-Kauppila, Director, Client Services and Communications

Deputy members

  • Mr Lalli Knuutila, Head of Registration (Räsänen)
  • Mr Eero Bomansson, Head of Division (Hanski)
  • Mr Risto Ruuska, Head of Investigation and Regulatory Affairs (Harjula)
  • Ms Kirsi Lahtinen, Head of Client and Information Services (Lauttamus-Kauppila)


  • Ms Tuula Hirvonen, Secretary to Director General
Printable version
Latest update 01.03.2017